International Scientific Council

François Baccelli, Simons Chair in Mathematics and Electrical and Computer Engineering at the University of Texas at Austin, head of the Simons Center on Communication, Information and Network Mathematics, member of the French Academy of Sciences (2005), Stephen O. Rice Prize and the Leonard G. Abraham Prize of the IEEE Communications Society (2014);

Ershov Yurii Leonidovich, Full member of RAS, director of Sobolev institute of mathematics RAS from 2003 to 2011, rector of NSU from 1985 to 1993, Maltsev prize winner (1992), cavalier of the Order "For Merit to the Fatherland" (2000, 2010), laureate of the State Prize of the Russian Federation in science and technology (2002), Demidov prize winner (2013);

Fedoruk Mikhail Petrovich, rector of NSU, Full member of RAS;

Alexander Grigor'yan, professor of mathematics at the Faculty of Mathematics of Bielefeld University (Germany), winner of the Whitehead Prize of London Mathematical Society (1997), holder of the Prize of Moscow Mathematical Society (1988);

Goncharov Sergey Savostyanovich, Russian mathematician, director of Sobolev Institute of Mathematics RAS, Full member of RAS, Maltsev prize winner (1997), recipient of the Order of Friendship (2003);

Holevo Alexander Semenovich, professor of Steklov mathematical institute RAS, Full member of RAS, Andrey Markov prize winner (1997), prize for the best scientific achievement of RAS winner (1992, 1995, 2008), Claude E. Shannon award winner (2016);

Ari Laptev, professor at Imperial college (London, UK) and KTH Royal institute of Technology (Sweden), Director of Institut Mittag-Leffler (2011–2018), President of the European Mathematical Society (2007–2010), member of the Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences (2012);

Lukoyanov Nikolai Yur'evich, director of Krasovskii Institute of Mathematics and Mechanics RAS, corresponding member of RAS;

Tomaž Pisanski, Head of the Department of Information Sciences and Technology at University of Primorska in Koper (Slovenia), president of the Slovenian Discrete and Applied Mathematics Society, cavalier of the Order of Merit (Slovenia), Donald Michie and Alan Turing prize winner (2016);

Skubachevskii Alexander Leonidovich, professor of the Peoples' Friendship University of Russia, Ivan Petrovsky prize winner (2016), chairman of the expert council of the Higher attestation commission of Russian Federation on mathematics and mechanics (since 2016);

John Toland, former Director of the Isaac Newton Institute and NM Rothschild & Sons Professor of Mathematical Sciences, served as President of the London Mathematical Society from 2005 to 2007 and in 2010 was appointed Chair of the Mathematical Sciences panel for the Research Excellence Framework by the Higher Education Funding Council for England;

Pascal Weil, professor of Laboratory of informatics research of the University of Bordeaux (Франция), director for research of the French National Centre for Scientific Research;

Efim Zelmanov, professor at the University of California, San Diego, and a Distinguished Professor at the Korea Institute for Advanced Study, Fields Medalist (1994), fellow of the American Mathematical Society (since 2012);